My First Guest Post: Social Anxiety

Do you recall that man with the interesting name I’ve mentioned once or twice before? I’m sure you do, his name is Leroy, and I was lucky enough to have him ask me to contribute to his very motivating advice blog: Ideas For Thought.

Before I lead you to my own contribution, let me first speak of how he has contributed to my own life.

Leroy is the type of person who makes you excited about anything and everything. I have always admired his positive outlook on life; it’s a breath of fresh air in the stale cloud of pessimism we seem to live in. His optimism and excitement shines through his writing and leaves you with a Leroy-grade smile. Wide and uplifting!

I’m forever grateful that he appeared in my life and I think you would be doing yourself a favor if you let him into yours. He is one of the nicest, most genuine people you will ever come across. He is always himself, and with the pressures of society looming down on us, that can be a really difficult thing to do.

He is the type of person that made me reach out and really want to conquer my struggles with social anxiety, and that is what I speak of in my guest post: Social anxiety became the friend I always needed.

So go read, like, and maybe even comment? We would both be ecstatic if you did!

~ by Moonstruck on June 20, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
